Ryanair expanding at Oslo Rygge

Ryanair announced it will operate 26 routes, including 7 new winter, and increased frequencies on 3 routes to/from it’s Oslo Rygge base during winter 2013/14. The expanded schedule will be operated by Ryanair’s 6 based Oslo Rygge aircraft.

Ryanair CEO Michael O’Leary said “Ryanair is pleased to launch our Norway winter 2013 schedule, with 68 routes, including 10 new winter routes to exciting winter sun destinations including Alicante, Gran Canaria, Malaga, Paphos and Tenerife.”

The carrier launches seven new winter routes to Edinburgh, Frankfurt Hahn, Kaunas, Las Palmas, Paphos , Rzezow & Tenerife South and increased frequencies on existing routes to Brussels Charleroi, Poznan & Rome Ciampino.

The Canary Islands routes where prior announced on 30th April 2013 see my blog post Ryanair announces winter sun routes from Norway to Canary Islands,


Irish Aviation Research Institute © 3rd September 2013 All Rights Reserved.